Puntland President appoints his new cabinet

Puntland President Abdiweli Mohamed Ali. [Photo: Archive]
Garowe-(Puntland Mirror) The President of Puntland Abdiweli Mohamed Ali has appointed his new cabinet ministers on Sunday, presidential spokesman Abdullahi Mohamed Quranjael announced.

Most of the ministers have resumed their former positions, while few others moved to a different position. 

The list names of the cabinet is as follows:

  1. Salah Habi Jama:  Minister of Justice and Religious
  2. Abdullahi Ali Hersi: Minister of Interior
  3. Ahmed Abdullahi Yousuf: Minister of Security
  4. Abdullahi Said qarshe: Minister of Finance
  5. Shire Haji Farah: Minister of Planning and International Relationship
  6. Abdifatah Said Aynab: Minister of Constitution and Federal Affairs
  7. Abshir Aw Yousuf Ise: Minister of Eduaction
  8. Abdinasir Osman Awke: Minister of Health
  9. Abdirahman Barkahd Warsame: Minister of Public Works
  10. Saeed Mohamed Raage: Minister of Ports
  11. Ahmed Elmi Osman Karaash : Minister of Civil Aviation and Airports
  12. Maryan Ahmed Ali : Minister of Women
  13. Abdi Hersi Ali Qarjab: Minister of Information
  14. Abdiweli Hersi Abdulle: Minister of Commerce
  15. Abdullahi Sheikh Ahmed: Minister of Livestock
  16. Abdinur Elmi Mohamoud:  Minister of Livestock
  17. Ali Abdullahi Warsame: Minister of Environment
  18. Abdirashid Mohamed Hersi: Minister of Fisheries
  19. Abdikhadar Farah Shaiye: Minister of Reconstruction and Development
  20. Abdirahaman Sheih Ahmed:  Minister of Labor, Youth and Sports.

The President also appointed deputy ministers and state minters.

The appointment came less than a month when Puntland Parliament dissolved the cabinet.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.